Career Assessments

In order to help students make the right career choice and be successful in college, a variety of assessments are available through the Student Affairs department.

Career Exploration


Virtual Job Shadow

Virtual Job Shadow is a one-stop, multimedia career planning resource that helps at every stage, from career exploration to landing a job. Experience what it’s like to job shadow at top companies, build a resume, find jobs and internships in your career field, and more. To access this great resource, create an account (using your college email address as your username) or simply log in if you already have an account.

FOCUS 2 Explore

FOCUS 2 Explore
FOCUS 2 EXPLORE guides individuals through the process of career planning and college selection. Users discover majors, explore career paths and find colleges matching their interests and personal preferences. (source)

Job Link

Job Link Need to know what jobs are available? SRTC Joblink allows you to have 24/7 access to our online job board, a resume builder and Career Services events. Log into SRTC JobLink today!


Contact Us:


To sign up to take one of these assessments or for more information, contact the Student Affairs staff below.

​Dr. Jeanine Long
College Counselor
Phone: 229-227-2668
jlong@southernregional.edu

Kelley Burns
Career ServicesCoordinator (Moultrie/Tifton)
Phone 229-891-7027 (Moultrie)
Phone 229-391-2611 (Tifton)
k
burns@southernregional.edu

Darbie Avera
Student Navigator
(Moultrie/Tifton)
Phone 229-217-4145
davera@southernregional.edu

Gloria Lowe
Student Navigator
(Thomasville/Cairo)
Phone: 229-225-5060
glowe@southernregional.edu

Lisa Newton
Special Populations Coordinator
(Moultrie/Tifton)
Phone: 229-217-4132
lnewton@southernregional.edu

Connie Barrett
Retention/Special Population Specialist (Non-Traditional Students, Displaced Homemakers, and Single Parents)
(Thomasville/Cairo)
Phone: 229-227-2676
cbarrett@southernregional.edu