

Brian P. Kemp Governor Gregory C. Dozier Commissioner

To:

Technical College Presidents

From:

Greg Dozier, Commissioner

Technical College System of Georgia

Date:

July 1, 2023

Subject:

College Award Approval

The Technical College System of Georgia, under powers granted pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 20-4-14 (C) (1), approves the following technical colleges to grant postsecondary awards including Technical Certificates, Diplomas, and Associate Degrees:

Albany Technical College	North Georgia Technical College
Athens Technical College	Oconee Fall Line Technical College
Atlanta Technical College	Ogeechee Technical College
Augusta Technical College	Savannah Technical College
Central Georgia Technical College	South Georgia Technical College
Chattahoochee Technical College	Southeastern Technical College
Coastal Pines Technical College	Southern Crescent Technical College
Columbus Technical College	Southern Regional Technical College
Georgia Northwestern Technical College	West Georgia Technical College
Georgia Piedmont Technical College	Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College	
Lanier Technical College	

This authority is granted retroactively as of July 1, 2002.

cc:

Dr. Ray Perren

Dr. Kathryn Hornsby Dr. Marjorie Kuezi-Nke