Skip to main content

Advisor Information

The mission of academic advising is to assist each student in developing and implementing their own academic plan designed to meet his/her educational, career and personal goals. The advising process is a shared responsibility between students and advisors.

Need academic advising? We're here to help!

Regardless of the type of advice you need or questions you have, our academic advisors can assist you directly or point you in the right direction.

The following provides a list of the assigned advisor for each program area with the relevant contact information. Some programs have more than one advisor with the area of responsibility broken down by the alphabetical listing of the student's last name or by the campus of the program.

Bivins, Heidi
Health Sciences Laboratory Coordinator
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-2571
hbivins@southernregional.edu
Buckholts , David
Mathematics Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Tifton
W: (229) 391-2616
dbuckholts@southernregional.edu
Fletcher, Ed.S., Ava Leigh
Moultrie Veterans Parkway Campus
School of Arts and Sciences
W: 229-871-7024
afletcher@southernregional.edu
Houed, Jorge
Allied Health Faculty
School of Health Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
W: 229-217-4236
jhoued@southernregional.edu
Moore, Joel
Natural Sciences Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-2572
jmoore@southernregional.edu
Powell, M.S., Tiffany N.
Tifton
School of Arts and Sciences
W: 229-391-2535
tpowell@southernregional.edu
Rushing, Ron
Math Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-3181
rrushing@southernregional.edu
Salutsky, Ron
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-2741
Snodgrass, Jay
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-225-3993
jsnodgrass@southernregional.edu
Studebaker-Coppage, Maria
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-225-5202
mcoppage@southernregional.edu
Tillman, Jason
English Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
W: (229) 891-7011
jtillman@southernregional.edu
Washington, Summer
Behavioral and Social Sciences Chair
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-2570
swashington@southernregional.edu
Wooten, Steven
Math Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
W: 229-227-2408
swooten@southernregional.edu
Young, Michael
Psychology Faculty
General Education
Moultrie
W: 229-227-3014
myoung@southernregional.edu