Advisor Information


The mission of academic advising is to assist each student in developing and implementing their own academic plan designed to meet his/her educational, career and personal goals. The advising process is a shared responsibility between students and advisors.


Need academic advising? We're here to help!

Regardless of the type of advice you need or questions you have, our academic advisors can assist you directly or point you in the right direction.


Heidi Bivins
Health Sciences Laboratory Coordinator
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 227-2571
hbivins@southernregional.edu
David Buckholts
Mathematics Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Tifton
O: (229) 391-2616
dbuckholts@southernregional.edu
Ava Leigh Fletcher, Ed.S.
Moultrie Veterans Parkway Campus
School of Arts and Sciences
O: (229) 871-7024
afletcher@southernregional.edu
Dr. Jorge Houed
Allied Health Faculty
School of Health Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
O: (229) 217-4236
jhoued@southernregional.edu
Joel Moore
Natural Sciences Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 227-2572
jmoore@southernregional.edu
Ron Rushing
Math Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 227-3181
rrushing@southernregional.edu
Dr. Ron Salutsky
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 227-2741
Jay Snodgrass
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 225-3993
jsnodgrass@southernregional.edu
Maria Studebaker-Coppage
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 225-5202
mcoppage@southernregional.edu
Jason Tillman
English Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
O: (229) 891-7011
jtillman@southernregional.edu
Steven Wooten
Math Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
O: (229) 227-2408
swooten@southernregional.edu
Michael Young
Psychology Faculty
General Education
Moultrie
O: (229) 891-7018
myoung@southernregional.edu