College Calendar

Entrance Dates: The academic year at Southern Regional Technical College consists of three semesters- fall, spring and summer —with normal school holidays. A number of programs may be entered at the beginning of each semester. However, some programs begin on a twice per year or once per year cycle. Check with the admissions office to inquire about program start dates. The College Calendar is subject to change upon approval by the President.

Please note: that SRTC conducts most business Monday through Thursday and has limited functions available on Fridays.

Fall Semester 2017
Date Day Event
August 21, 2017 Monday Late Registration
August 22, 2017 Tuesday Fall Semester Classes Begin
August 24, 2017 Thursday Last Day to Drop
August 28, 2017 Monday Last Day to Add
August 28, 2017 Monday Fall Payment Deadline
September 4, 2017 Monday Holiday – Labor Day (College Closed)
October 12, 2017 Thursday Mid-Term
October 19-20, 2017 Thursday-Friday EXPO/Fall Break (No Classes)
October 30-November 3, 2017 Monday-Friday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
November 6, 2017 Monday New Student Registration (No Classes)
November 10, 2017 Friday College Closed
November 22, 2017 Wednesday Annual Leave Option-Faculty (No Classes)
November 23-24, 2017 Thursday-Friday Holidays- Thanksgiving (College Closed)
December 13, 2017 Wednesday Fall Semester Classes End
December 14, 2017 Thursday Fall Semester Exam Day/Graduation
December 15, 2017 Friday Work Day
December 18-19, 2017 Monday-Tuesday Work Day/Grades Due
December 20, 2017 Wednesday Annual Leave Option-Faculty
December 21, 2017 Thursday Holiday (Robert E. Lee’s Birthday) (College Closed)
December 22, 2017– January 1, 2018 Friday (12/22/17)-Monday(1/1/18) Holidays – Christmas (College Closed)

Spring Semester 2018
Date Day Event
January 1, 2018 Monday Holiday – New Year’s Day (College Closed)
January 2, 2018 Tuesday Annual Leave Option-Faculty
January 3, 2018 Wednesday Annual Leave Option
January 4, 2018 Thursday Late Registration
January 5, 2018 Friday Work Day
January 8, 2018 Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
January 10, 2018 Wednesday Last Day to Drop
January 15, 2018 Monday Holiday – MLK, Jr. (College Closed)
January 16, 2018 Tuesday Last Day to Add
January 16, 2018 Tuesday Spring Semester Payment Deadline
February 26, 2018 Monday Annual Assessment Plan/Professional Development (No Classes)
March 10, 2018 Friday Mid-Term
March 12-16, 2018 Monday-Friday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
March 26-30, 2018 Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Classes/Annual Leave Option)
April 5, 2018 Thursday New Student Registration (No Classes)
May 2, 2018 Wednesday Spring Semester Classes End
May 3, 2018 Thursday Foundation Internal Campaign Day/
Annual Budget Planning/Professional Development (No Classes)
May 4, 2018 Thursday Spring Semester Exam Day
May 7, 2018 Monday Work Day/Grades Due
May 8-11, 2018 Tuesday-Friday Annual Leave Option-Faculty
May 14, 2018 Monday Annual Leave Option-Faculty

Summer Semester 2018
Date Day Event
May 15, 2018 Tuesday Late Registration
May 16, 2018 Wednesday Work Day
May 17, 2018 Thursday Summer Semester Classes Begin
May 21, 2018 Monday Last Day to Drop
May 23, 2018 Monday Last Day to Add
May 23, 2018 Monday Summer Semester Payment Deadline
May 28, 2018 Monday Holiday – Memorial Day (College Closed)
June 14, 2018 Thursday Spring Semester Graduation (No Evening Classes)
June 25-29, 2018 Monday-Friday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
June 29, 2018 Friday Mid-Term
July 4, 2018 Wednesday Holiday – Independence Day Observed (College Closed)
July 2-6, 2018 Monday-Friday Summer Break/Annual Leave Option (No Classes)
July 12, 2018 Thursday New Student Registration (No Classes)
August 3, 2018 Friday Summer Semester Classes End
August 6, 2018 Monday Summer Semester Exam Day
August 7, 2018 Tuesday Grades Due/Advisement
August 8-17, 2018 Wednesday Annual Leave Option-Faculty

Notice and Responsibilities Regarding this Catalog

The information in this College Catalog and Student Handbook accurately reflects current policies and procedures at the time of publication. Students are admitted to the College under and are subject to the provisions of the SRTC Catalog and Student Handbooks for the term they initially enroll. Students in all programs are admitted under and are subject to the provisions of the College Catalog and Student Handbook and applicable addendums for the term they are admitted to the program at Southern Regional Technical College. If for any reason, a break in enrollment occurs, students must reapply and satisfy the College Catalog and Student Handbook requirements for the term of their re-entry to any program. The provisions of this catalog are not to be regarded as an irrevocable contract between Southern Regional Technical College and the student. The College reserves the right to change any provision or requirement at any time.

Southern Regional Technical College. (2017). 2017-2018 College Catalog and Student Handbook

15689 US Highway 19 North • Thomasville, Georgia