SRTC Recognizes Distinguished Students

Posted on

On September 1, 2016 the administration at Southern Regional Technical College (SRTC) recognized exceptional students achieving the honor of President’s List. The College also recognized students who earned Dean’s List and Merit List honors with a certificate.

Each semester, SRTC recognizes students who have accomplished high academic achievement through the President’s List. In order to qualify for the President’s List, students must meet two criteria: earn a grade of “A” in all coursework attempted and be enrolled in 12 semester credit hours or more at the College. Fifty-nine students made the President’s List for Summer Semester 2016. Each student was awarded a certificate and token of recognition from the College.

President’s List designees for Summer Semester 2016 include: Adam Singley of Tifton, Amanda Robinson of Omega, Ana Nunez of Moultrie, Angel Baker of Norman Park, Applonia Glenn of Thomasville, Aushika Dawson of Tallahassee Brandon Hall of Moultrie, Brenda Plymel of Norman Park, Brittany Garrity of Thomasville, Caleb Parker of Tifton, Cassandra Hargraves of Moultrie, Courtney Cain of Thomasville, Courtney Johnson of Omega, David Simkins of Moultrie, Destin Crawford of Ochlocknee, Edward Robinson of Omega, Elizabeth Cowart of Boston, Emily Snipes of Moultrie, Gail Taylor of Moultrie, Heidi Giselbach of Thomasville Hilliary Jones of Baconton, Ivy Istre of Ocilla, Jaclyn Jones of Moultrie, Jacobo Luna of Moultrie, James Butts of Thomasville, James Potts of Sylvester, Jaquona Coates of Moultrie, Jewell Amos of Albany, Jinna Proctor of Thomasville, Joseph Fernandez of Norman Park, Kaitlynn McCook of Moultrie, Karla Gomez of Tifton, Kemisha Richardson of Moultrie, Kenard Bush of Thomasville, Kenly Milam of Pavo, Laken Hiers of Moultrie, Leah Williamson of Doerun, Malori Maxwell of Climax, Marla Giddens of Thomasville, Mary Kersey of Whigham, Megean Dumas of Valdosta, Melissa McCrary of Sylvester, Michael Owens of Funston, Nickolas Likes of Tifton, Pamela Henry of Thomasville, Randall Davis of Tifton, Richard Holifield of Enigma, Samantha Sprayberry of Doerun, Sarah Green of Cairo, Shamecka Rhodes of Moultrie, Shannon Howard of Sumner, Shantina Morehead of Thomasville, Shekette King of Moultrie, Tania Gonzalez of Ashburn, Thelma Horne of Boston, Toni Perryman of Thomasville, Trina Williams of Norman Park, Vanessa Vega of Norman Park, and Whitney Lanier of Sylvester.

The Summer 2016 announcement marked only the fourth time students have been recognized for Dean’s List and 70 students achieved the honor. To qualify for Dean’s List students must have completed between 9 and 11 semester credit hours and have earned an A in all coursework attempted.

Additionally, 318 students were recognized for making the Merit List. To qualify for Merit List a student must be full-time and have completed 12 semester credit hours and have earned an A or B in all coursework attempted.

SRTC offers over 155 degree, diploma, and certificate programs that are designed to get you quickly into your desired career, and 27 general education courses that transfer to the University System of Georgia institutions and 19 private colleges and universities in Georgia. SRTC has instructional sites located in Ashburn, Cairo, Camilla, Moultrie, Thomasville, Tifton, and Sylvester for the convenience of our students. The College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). SACSCOC is the regional body for the accreditation of degree-granting higher education institutions in the Southern states. For the most up-to-date information on registration, class dates, and program offerings, log on to or call (888) 205 – 3449.