College Calendar

Entrance Dates: The academic year at Southern Regional Technical College consists of three semesters- fall, spring and summer —with normal school holidays. A number of programs may be entered at the beginning of each semester. However, some programs begin on a twice per year or once per year cycle. Check with the admissions office to inquire about program start dates. The College Calendar is subject to change upon approval by the President.

Please note: that SRTC conducts most business Monday through Thursday and has limited functions available on Fridays.

Fall Semester 2021
Date Day Event
August 16, 2021 Monday Registration III
August 17, 2021 Tuesday Fall Semester Classes Begin
August 19, 2021 Thursday Last Day to Drop
August 23, 2021 Monday Last Day to Add
August 26, 2021 Thursday Fall Payment Deadline
September 6, 2021 Monday Holiday – Labor Day (College Closed)
October 7, 2021 Thursday Mid-Term
October 21-22, 2021 Thursday-Friday EXPO/Fall Break/Annual Leave option (No Classes)
October 21, 2021 Thursday 60% Mark for Financial Aid
October 25 – 29, 2021 Monday-Thursday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
October 28, 2021 Thursday New Student Registration (No Classes)
November 24, 2021 Wednesday Annual Leave Option-Faculty (No Classes)
November 25-26, 2021 Thursday-Friday Holidays- Thanksgiving (College Closed)
December 8, 2021 Wednesday Fall Semester Classes End
December 9, 2021 Thursday Fall Semester Exam Day
December 13, 2021 Monday Teacher Work Day/Grades Due
December 15-23, 2021 Wednesday-Friday Annual Leave Option-Faculty
December 24 – 31, 2021 Monday – Friday Holidays-Christmas (College Closed)

Spring Semester 2022
Date Day Event
January 3, 2022 Monday Holiday – New Year’s Day (College Closed)
January 4, 2022 Tuesday Work Day
January 5, 2022 Wednesday Registration Day II
January 6, 2022 Thusday Spring Semester Classes Begin
January 10, 2022 Monday Last Day to Drop
January 12, 2022 Wednesday Last Day to Add
January 17, 2022 Monday Holiday – MLK, Jr. (College Closed)
February 28, 2022 Monday Mid-Term
March 7 – 11, 2022 Monday-Friday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
March 11, 2022 Friday 60% Mark for Financial Aid
March 10, 2022 Thursday New Student Registration (No Classes)
April 4 – 8, 2022 Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Classes/Annual Leave Option-Faculty)
April 29, 2022 Thursday Spring Semester Classes End
May 2, 2022 Monday Final Exams and Grades Due by Midnight
May 4 – 10, 2022 Wednesday – Tuesday Annual Leave Option

Summer Semester 2022
Date Day Event
May 11, 2022 Wednesday Registration II
May 12, 2022 Thursday Summer Semester Classes Begin
May 16, 2022 Monday Last Day to Drop
May 18, 2022 Wednesday Last Day to Add
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day (College Closed)
June 16, 2022 Thursday Mid-Term
June 20 -24, 2022 Monday-Friday Advisement/Pre-Registration Week
June 23, 2022 Thursday New Student Registration (No Classes)
June 24, 2022 Friday 60% Mark for Financial Aid
July 4, 2022 Monday Holiday-Independence Day (College Closed)
July 5 – 8, 2022 Tuesday – Friday Summer Break – Annual Leave Option (No Classes)
July 29, 2022 Friday Summer Semester Classes End
August 1, 2022 Monday Summer Semester Exam Day
August 2, 2022 Tuesday Work Day/Grades Due/New Student Registration II

*Updated dates due to COVID-19.