Advisor Information


The mission of academic advising is to assist each student in developing and implementing their own academic plan designed to meet his/her educational, career and personal goals. The advising process is a shared responsibility between students and advisors.


Need academic advising? We're here to help!

Regardless of the type of advice you need or questions you have, our academic advisors can assist you directly or point you in the right direction.

Click on the headers below to find your program and associated advisor.

David Buckholts
Mathematics Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Tifton
52 Tech Drive
Tifton, GA 31794
O: (229) 391-2616
dbuckholts@southernregional.edu
Martin Castillo Campa
Natural Sciences Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville and Tifton
Tifton, GA 31794
mcampa@southernregional.edu
Tiffany N. Fox, M.S.
Social and Behavioral Science Program Chair, Psychology Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 391-2535
tpowell@southernregional.edu
Dr. Jorge Houed
Biology Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 217-4236
jhoued@southernregional.edu
Jami Lacey
Natural Sciences Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Tifton
52 Tech Drive
Tifton, GA 31794
jlacey@southernregional.edu
Joel Moore
Natural Sciences Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-2572
jmoore@southernregional.edu
Leigh Pannell, Ed.S.
Mathematics Faculty - Program Chair
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 871-7024
lpannell@southernregional.edu
Kristy Singletary
English Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 225-4096
ksingletary@southernregional.edu
Melinda J Singletary
English Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Bainbridge
2500 East Shotwell Street
Bainbridge, GA 39819
msingletary@southernregional.edu
Dr. Jay Snodgrass
English Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 225-3993
jsnodgrass@southernregional.edu
Jason Tillman
English Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 891-7011
jtillman@southernregional.edu
Dr. Heidi Von Itter
Natural Sciences Program Chair
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-2571
hbivins@southernregional.edu