Advisor Information


The mission of academic advising is to assist each student in developing and implementing their own academic plan designed to meet his/her educational, career and personal goals. The advising process is a shared responsibility between students and advisors.


Need academic advising? We're here to help!

Regardless of the type of advice you need or questions you have, our academic advisors can assist you directly or point you in the right direction.


Heidi Bivins
Program Chair / Health Sciences Laboratory Coordinator
School of Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-2571
hbivins@southernregional.edu
David Buckholts
Mathematics Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Tifton
52 Tech Drive
Tifton, GA 31794
O: (229) 391-2616
dbuckholts@southernregional.edu
Tiffany N. Fox, M.S.
Social and Behavioral Science Program Chair, Psychology Faculty
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 391-2535
tpowell@southernregional.edu
Dr. Jorge Houed
Biology Faculty
School of Health Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 217-4236
jhoued@southernregional.edu
Joel Moore
Biology Lab Coordinator Faculty
Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-2572
jmoore@southernregional.edu
Leigh Pannell, Ed.S.
Mathematics Faculty - Program Chair
School of Arts and Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
Moultrie Veterans Parkway, 800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 871-7024
lpannell@southernregional.edu
Ron Rushing
Mathematics Faculty
Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-3181
rrushing@southernregional.edu
Jay Snodgrass
English Faculty
General Education
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 225-3993
jsnodgrass@southernregional.edu
Jason Tillman
English Faculty
School of Arts & Sciences
Moultrie Veterans Parkway
800 North Veterans Parkway
Moultrie, GA 31788
O: (229) 891-7011
jtillman@southernregional.edu
Steven Wooten
Mathematics Faculty
Arts and Sciences
Thomasville
15689 US 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
O: (229) 227-2408
swooten@southernregional.edu